Suno vs AIVA: Which Tool Gives You More Control Over the Song?
Suno's pricing page lists vocal recording, added vocals and section editing. AIVA's homepage lists style models, MIDI influence and track editing. Here is what each page states.
Verdict first. On the pages read for this comparison, Suno gives more control over a sung song, and AIVA gives more control over the composition itself. Suno’s pricing page lists recording your own voice, adding new vocals to an existing song, and replacing or adding a section. AIVA’s homepage lists style models, an audio or MIDI influence and editing of generated tracks, but neither AIVA page lists a sung vocal. Read the result as a control comparison, not as a vocal ranking.
Control lines, vendor by vendor
Read on 2026-10-16, each cell below copies a vendor line. Where a vendor says nothing on a point, the cell reads “not publicly disclosed”.
| Control | Suno (pricing page) | AIVA (homepage and pricing page) |
|---|---|---|
| Sung vocals | Pro: “Record, upload, and create with your own voice” | Not publicly disclosed |
| Adding vocals to a finished song | Premier: “Add new vocals or instrumentals to existing songs” | Not publicly disclosed |
| Section editing | Premier: “Advanced editing (replace or add section)” | “Edit your generated tracks”, with no section detail |
| Style input | Premier lists personas | “Create your own style models” |
| Reference input | Not publicly disclosed | “Upload an audio or MIDI influence” |
| Lyric writing help | Premier: “Co-write with Suno” | Not publicly disclosed |
| Monthly downloads | Pro: 20 song downloads; Premier: 60 | Free: 3; Standard: 15; Pro: 300 |
Where Suno is more specific
Premier names two controls that act on a finished song rather than on a prompt: replacing or adding a section, and adding new vocals or instrumentals. Both lines are concrete enough to test, so this comparison counts them as stated control. Pro adds a voice line, since the page lists “Record, upload, and create with your own voice” on that tier as well.
The pricing page shows the annual view by default. Pro reads $8 a month billed yearly, and the page shows a saving of $24 for billing yearly. Premier reads $24 a month billed yearly, with a saving of $72. Monthly prices are not quoted here, because the annual view was the one read.
Where AIVA is more specific
AIVA’s homepage lists three features that Suno’s pricing page does not: style models you create yourself, an audio or MIDI influence you upload, and the ability to edit generated tracks. “Edit your generated tracks” does not say which parts can change, so this comparison does not credit AIVA with section-level editing.
On its pricing page, Standard and Pro are billed yearly at €11 and €33 a month plus VAT, and the page shows no monthly price for either. The Pro tier adds “Download ALL file formats” and “Export high quality WAV files”, which matters for anyone who wants to edit the output in another tool.
Who each one suits
A songwriter who wants a sung version built from their own voice or a written lyric is served most directly by Suno’s Pro or Premier page. The AIVA pages do not describe that path.
A composer who wants to shape a style from a reference audio or MIDI file, and keep the result as an editable file, fits AIVA’s Standard or Pro page better. Those pages do not claim sung output, so a vocal-first buyer should not start there.
What the comparison leaves out
This comparison does not test output quality, prompt following or how comfortable either editor is to use. AIVA sits outside the vocal ranking on this site because its pages state no sung vocal, so it receives no score here. A line a page does not state is not read as a ban.
Evidence and method
Sources: the Suno pricing page, the AIVA pricing page and the AIVA homepage, all checked on 2026-10-16. Scoring rules: the methodology page of this site applies only to products in its vocal ranking. Limits: the Suno pricing page opens on its annual view, so monthly prices are not quoted. Suno’s terms were read for the commercial-rights guide, not for this article, and AIVA’s licence terms were not read at all. Nothing here is legal advice.
FAQ
Is AIVA a vocal song tool?
Neither AIVA page read for this comparison lists sung vocals. For this comparison AIVA is an instrumental composition tool, and it sits outside the vocal ranking on this site.
Which tool states more editing control?
Suno states the most specific edit: advanced editing that can replace or add a section on Premier. AIVA says you can edit generated tracks, but its homepage does not say how far that editing goes.
Can Suno songs made with my own voice be used commercially?
Only on a paid tier, and only for outputs you downloaded within the plan allocation. Suno lists commercial use rights on Pro and Premier, but its terms tie commercial use to permitted downloads. The pricing line alone is not the licence, so read the terms before you publish.
Related reading
- The 2026 scorecard and the decision checks
- How We Score: dimensions, weights and open items
- How to Choose an AI Song Maker by Vocal Control, Not by Hype
- Suno vs ElevenLabs Music: Verified Fields Compared (2026)
- Suno vs Mureka: What Each Publishes, and What Blocks a Score (2026)
- What a Song Maker's Commercial-Rights Page Actually Says